Binance Set To Launch A Crypto Mining Pool ...

ColossusXT Q2 2020 AMA Ends!

Thank you for being a part of the ColossusXT Q2 2020 AMA! Below we will summarize the questions and answers. The team responded to 46 questions! If your question was not included, it may have been answered in a previous question or AMA. The ColossusXT team will do a Reddit AMA at the end of every quarter.
The winner of the AMA contest is: ookhimself
Congratulations. I will send you a DM on Reddit.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Why does your blockchain exist and what makes it unique?
A: ColossusXT exists to provide an energy-efficient method of supercomputing. ColossusXT is unique in many ways. Some coins have 1 layer of privacy. ColossusXT and the Colossus Grid will utilize 2 layers of privacy through Obfuscation Zerocoin Protocol, and I2P and these will protect users of the Colossus Grid as they utilize the grid resources. There are also Masternodes and Proof of Stake which both can contribute to reducing 51% attacks, along with instant transactions and zero-fee transactions. This protection is paramount as ColossusXT evolves into the Colossus Grid. Grid Computing will have a pivotal role throughout the world, and what this means is that users will begin to experience the Internet as a seamless computational universe. Software applications, databases, sensors, video, and audio streams-all will be reborn as services that live in cyberspace, assembling, and reassembling themselves on the fly to meet the tasks at hand. Once plugged into the grid, a desktop machine will draw computational horsepower from all the other computers on the grid.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: What is the Colossus Grid?
A: ColossusXT is an anonymous blockchain through obfuscation, along with utilization of I2P (Armis). These features will protect end-user privacy as ColossusXT evolves into the Colossus Grid. The Colossus Grid will connect devices in a peer-to-peer network enabling users and applications to rent the cycles and storage of other users’ machines. This marketplace of computing power and storage will exclusively run on COLX currency. These resources will be used to complete tasks requiring any amount of computation time and capacity, or allow end-users to store data anonymously across the COLX decentralized network. Today, such resources are supplied by entities such as centralized cloud providers which are constrained by closed networks, proprietary payment systems, and hard-coded provisioning operations. Any user ranging from a single PC owner to a large data center can share resources through Colossus Grid and get paid in COLX for their contributions. Renters of computing power or storage space, on the other hand, may do so at low prices compared to the usual market prices because they are only using resources that already exist.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Is there any estimated date for the grid? What will set you apart from the opposition?
A: We are hoping to have something released for the community in Q4 this year. The difference between other competitors is that ColossusXT is putting consumer privacy first and we’re actively in the process of working with federal and state agencies in the United States.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: How do you plan to get people to implement the technology? At your current rate of development, when do you foresee a minimum viable product being available?
A: We have been strategically networking with businesses, and we are currently undergoing the verification process in the United States to make bids on federal and state projects. We are working on an MVP and our goal is to have at least a portion of the Colossus Grid ready by Q4 2020.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: When we can expect any use-case for COLX? A company or service that uses COLX for its activities/tasks.
A: We’re aiming for Q4 of this year to have an MVP, throughout 2021 we will be strategically making bids on federal and state contracts in the United States with a goal to expand operations exponentially.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Are there any plans to be listed on the more prominent exchanges e.g binance, kraken?
A: Yes, we have applied to some of these exchanges that are considered Tier 1 or Tier 2 exchanges. Many of them upfront will tell you there are no fees associated with the listing, that is not entirely true most of the time. Regardless, have applied and are awaiting more responses as we move forward. Listing on these exchanges often requires that we cannot announce this information until ColossusXT is live on its platform.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Partnerships are the norm these days in crypto world. Which partnership would you consider feasible, if any, in order to grow the Colossus Grid project?
A: The Colossus Grid is a huge undertaking both in development and business partnerships. We are moving in both these directions strategically. One of the most important partnerships is not really a partnership but approval to bid on state and federal contracts. Working with the governments around the world will be a big part of the Colossus Grid use-case.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: If the ability to annonymise coins is turned off, can CLX still be marketed as a privacy coin? Do we have a date we can start using this feature again?
A: Yes and No. It’s frustrating right now having a lack of privacy for consumers as we don’t see privacy as a feature but a right. EVERY platform online should have some levels of privacy for their consumers, especially as technology continues to evolve and bad actors continue to use your personal information for their own nefarious purposes. Obfuscation will be implemented in the coming weeks, and Armis will follow suit shortly thereafter.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: When can we expect the grid to come out?
A: We are looking at releasing an MVP towards the end of the year. Stay tuned during Q3 and Q4 as we ramp on technical and business developments.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Can you tell the current budget for development work?
A: Much of the development work budget comes from Core team member's disposable income, we also use the self-funding treasury that Masternode owners vote on each month.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Will cold staking be implemented somedays? I like the model of Cardano. Hope you will implement kind of Cardano staking in our wallet. I would love the easiness.
A: ColossusXT staking has been enabled since 2017. We have calculators on the website that will estimate your average staking returns and you can join numerous pools to increase your staking power within the pools. Cold staking is on our radar and will make it into the roadmap when our budget allows us.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Which part of grid technology are you planning first to go live? Storage/RAM/CPU/GPU/all at once? Separately?
A: We will be rolling the Colossus Grid out in two phases. The first phase will be storage, and then we will roll out computing power (RAM/CPU/GPU).
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Is Armis I2P technology in development testphase I mean, I have read something like that… If Armis goes live, will there be some kind of option in deskopt wallet to transfer anonymous or will every transaction be fully anonymous like e.g. monero?
A: We recently had a testing phase with the community earlier this year, there will be another test phase with community participants who sign up. If you’re interested in this stay tuned on our socials and apply when the next testing phase happens All transactions will be fully anonymous behind Armis.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: What programming languate is being used for developing COLX? How well this programming language do you think is more suitable for developing crypto, in comparison with other programing languages?
A: C++ is what we’re using at ColossusXT. Each crypto project is different but with what we're developing at ColossusXT. We are best suited to utilize C++.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: What is the second biggest milestone other than launching the grid network for the team. What do you think of your competition like Golem network?
A: Armis will be a big milestone, and I don’t think we go back to our Polis partnership which allows users in Europe and Mexico (they do plan to expand to the US and other countries) the ability to spend their ColossusXT (COLX) wherever Mastercard is accepted. I don’t think the Golem network is taking consumer privacy far enough, in the blockchain industry I also see a lack of drive to push adoption within the United States. This is likely due to unclear regulations right now. ColossusXT is at the forefront of these issues and we intend to lead blockchain through these somewhat murky waters.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: I don’t have a lot of knowledge about crypto-technology… but are there any risks of sensitive data-hijacks through Colx infrastructure? Will the Colx-grid be available for individuals or only larger corporations, and how would one get access to the computing power?
A: There are always risks with technology. We are doing extensive testing and more testing prior to releasing anything. Consumer privacy is apart of the foundation of what we’re building at ColossusXT and we want to ensure any and all of your personal information is secure and private. As technology evolves, we will be right here evolving with it to ensure that consumer privacy protections are always in place.
The Colossus Grid will be available to anyone with a computer. You will access it through the desktop wallet.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Do you have any new exchange listings planned in the near future?
A: Yes, but unfortunately with these things, every day it’s not something we can often say before the exchange makes their own announcements. If you have certain exchanges that you prefer, do not be shy and tag us on Twitter letting us and the exchange know. You can also reach us everyday at all hours of the day and night on Discord and Telegram.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Given that Colx had no ICO, are we able to ramp development efforts in case we have potential partnership deal on the table?
A: It really depends. We strategically spend every dime we spend on development. We do not like even a single penny to be waisted, so we don’t move as fast as the projects that raised millions of dollars, but we continue moving none the less. Ramping up our development is something we are working on by securing additional funding and we’re currently working on securing funding. 😊
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: How is the project development advancing? What are your plans for the next 5 years and what more can we expect from ColossusXT?
A: Our development is continuing on at a steady pace, we’re looking to ramp this up over the next year as the Colossus Grid will take much of our time but we’re excited. Over the next 5 years, you can expect the Colossus Grid to be live in all forms (storage and computing power), Armis will be released and we will share many technical details on how this consumer privacy protection rivals some of the other privacy protections in the blockchain industry. We expect to be verified and approved to work with the agencies in the United States long before then as well and will be aggressively pursuing federal contracts to utilize the computing power of the Colossus Grid. In 5 years, we plan to be a key player not just in the blockchain industry, but throughout the world. If you do not know ColossusXT now, expect to in 5 years or less.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Users often care less about technology, but rather the value of the token. How do you manage to strike a balance between developing the technology and also improving the value of COLX? There are so many privacy coins now, all of them claiming to have better features that ColossusXT. Moving forward, what do the next 10 years look like for ColossusXT in navigating the wave of privacy projects coming. How can ColossusXT continue to shine in the midst of seemingly legit projects that have come to challenge ColossusXT like mimblewimble projects and Monero, Zcoin, ect.?

A: The Colossus Grid and Masternodes will have a strong relationship with each other. When the Colossus Grid goes live we expect the masternode demand to continue to rise. Masternodes are a great incentive mechanism to increase network strength and will play an important role within the Colossus Grid. The more masternodes online, the less available coins in the circulating supply; which we expect will eventually reflect ColossusXT (COLX) coin value.
Over the next 10 years, ColossusXT (COLX) will solidify itself as a key player in the blockchain industry, and outside the blockchain industry. Following our strategic business plans, we intend to be one of the first, if not the first to truly bring government and other businesses into the blockchain industry through the Colossus Grid. Armis will be our defining privacy feature, which we expect in time will begin to be adopted by other projects. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: How have the number of Masternodes (MNs) increased/decreased over time/in the past few years? What proportion (%) of MNs actively take part in Governance? How do you see the number of MNs increasing/decreasing in the next couple of years? Is there a trend upwards or downwards?
Is there a specific number (or range) of MNs the team would like to attain ideally? Is it better to have as many MNs as possible or is there a point at which too many MNs start to have an adverse effect on the performance of the blockchain?
Hope this wasn’t too many questions in one :), Ahmed

A: The number of masternodes in the active network is more or less the same, fluctuating around 200-220. About 40% - 50% of masternodes participate actively in governance (see https://governance.colossusxt.io). We expect a number of masternodes to grow as they will have additional benefits with Colossus Grid (see business plan: http://bit.ly/COLXBPLive).
As the team had no premines, only the dev fund can be used for masternodes which is hard to maintain due to actual budget flow. It’s better to have as many masternodes as possible for the network, there is no adverse effect.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Of all the milestones that $COLX has achieved since your humble beginnings, which do you consider to be the best of it all? What achievements do you feel proud most?
A: It’s often not mentioned but I’m very proud of our partnership with PolisPay, which allows ColossusXT community members to purchase Amazon, Spotify, and other gift cards with ColossusXT (COLX) through the Polis platform. You are also able to spend your COLX anywhere Mastercard is accepted, the card is available only for EU citizens right now and the Polis team hopes to bring in other countries in the future.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: There are problems that can slow down the course of a project such as the emergence of globalization, given the tighter budget, shorter implementation time requirements. My question is, How does $COLX resolve the issue?

A: Given the current situations around the world the Colossus Grid has more value than it ever has, and that value will continue to grow once we have released the Colossus Grid for consumers to share and utilize resources. You can already see from the [email protected] initiative that people are eager to share their computing resources to help researchers simulate different COVID19 simulations. We’ve always worked on a very small budget at ColossusXT starting with 0$ in funding and no pre-mine or ICO/IEO. This project was built for the community by the community, and as of lately we’ve actually been ramping up our business strategies and developments. Since we have all already worked remotely before the COVID19 pandemic, it interestingly allowed us more time to focus and achieve these goals as our day jobs allowed us to spend more time on ColossusXT.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: How will you fight with regulators who are trying to stop privacy coins?

A: We have an amazing legal team at ColossusXT, and they are on top of any new law or regulation that comes out. We’re not afraid of regulators and our legal team makes sure that everything we do for ColossusXT is law-abiding. It's time the world stops looking at privacy as a feature and as a right, especially when you read about different applications and platforms using your personal DATA for their benefit. ColossusXT will continue to push this, and we're prepared to lobby this to lawmakers. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: What type of utilities can $COLX give to users over its competitors like GOLM (computation) or STORJ (Data)?

A: The Colossus Grid has some major differences between Golem and Storj. One we’re a privacy-focused project. If you take a look at many of these applications and platforms today, in some way or another you’re giving up personal information, and/or geographic information. ColossusXT is focused on protecting consumer information, we do not look at privacy as a feature, we see privacy as a right, especially in the tech world today.
The second part of this question is that we’re currently in the verification process of registering with the United States federal and state governments so that we can legally bid on federal and state projects and work with different agencies. This will ensure that as the community members are sharing their idle resources, large corporations and businesses are using it. I’m not aware of the mentioned projects being registered in the United States or taking steps to work with the United States government.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: How will computing power and storage sharing look like, for an average user (marketplace, program download)? What are you currently working on, when can we expect MVP? TY
A: The marketplace and Colossus Grid will be inside the ColossusXT desktop wallet that you currently have now. The UI/UX will change some to allow the additional settings and tabs that will become available and we’re preparing an MVP right now and we hope to share those details with you over the next few months, ask us again in the Q3 AMA if you haven’t seen anything yet :)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: What would you say is the $COLX killer feature that sets it apart from the rest of the competition.
A: We believe that Armis is our killer feature. We recently had a beta this year with the community and will be moving forward later this year with Armis. ColossusXT consumers will have their geographic location and IP fully hidden behind the Armis layer for further security and anonymity for the transactions which will also take place in the Colossus Grid resource marketplace in the future.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: I have been a silent follower of $COLX and I must say that I'm truly impressed with how the team has been diligently working on the project. It'd be nice to have the community be part of something like a bounty or a social awareness contest. As this will not only attract more users to the platform but would also strengthen the bond within the community. When can we possibly expect a community project of this level? #spreadthegrid
A: We currently have a Gleam competition ongoing for social awareness, and we just hired a community manager to spread more community awareness and will be rolling on competitions more regularly. Every quarter we have an AMA on Reddit for the community to ask questions, or just gripe at us, and one person each quarter is awarded 100,000 COLX for participating in the AMA. As we deliver our targets and grow, we will shift more funds from development funds to marketing funds to raise further awareness.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: "Our main competitor is crypto adoption. We are all here to make it happen together.", this is quoted from a founder of a known crypto wallet. Do you see competition as something that strengthens the project as a whole or as a possible distraction due to pressure to be at the top of the crypto ecosystem?

A: This is a two scenario situation. Competition is good for ColossusXT, and we look at our main competitor in blockchain as Golem (GNT), having said that though too much competition or sometimes maximalist behavior isn’t good for crypto, many of these projects should be coming together to lobby lawmakers for laws and regulations that are good for the blockchain industry, as this is still an emerging market and the laws and regulations aren’t exactly in place at this time.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: "For people to believe in crypto, they need to understand the tangible benefits it offers to our society.", a remark made by a crypto project in the past. What exactly would be $COLX real life global benefits? And how do you plan on achieving this?
A: ColossusXT vision will be achievable when the Colossus Grid is released. We are currently in the process of registering with state and federal agencies in the United States, once we are registered to work with these agencies we will pursue contracts with the government, cybersecurity firms and colleges all around the United States, and the world to utilize the resources on the Colossus Grid. We’ve already started building business relationships for this very purpose.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: According to you how much time will it take for $COLX to get into mainstream adoption and execute all the plans set for this project?
A: It’s almost impossible to set a timeline on when the world/people will begin to adopt ColossusXT (COLX) and the Colossus Grid. We don’t believe that adoption for ColossusXT will happen before the Colossus Grid is live, and if I gave you an exact timeline for when or how long it will take you for the Colossus Grid to be adopted I would be lying to you, but we are already forming business relationships and making strategic moves to be able to bid, and work with state and federal agencies in the United States.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Does Tokens.net plan any kind of staking ($COLX or other coins)?
A: We will reach out to the tokens.net team and see if they have any plans to allow staking.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: How will you try to boost adoption of #COLX, how do you think you will motivate programmers to join opensource project?
A: The Colossus Grid will be available for anyone to use, or share their idle resources for other consumers to use. We will be focusing on providing these resources to state and federal governments, cybersecurity firms, and researchers all across the world. Certainly, we expect some community members to use these resources to mine different PoW cryptocurrencies, but the team at ColossusXT will be focused on bringing in large colleges and universities as well as big cybersecurity businesses that may need supercomputing power at 1/10th of the current prices. Our programmers are our only paid team members, and we pay them at a competitive rate. We’re looking to bring in some more programmers later this year.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Do you have any special development funds for programmers?
A: Sometimes we pay our programmers out of our own pocket, sometimes we pay them in ColossusXT. It really depends on what kind of agreements have been made. We have been aggressively pursuing different funding opportunities throughout 2020 so that we can expand our development team and in the future, we may have incentives to drive programmers into joining our team. Right now we just stick to a competitive pay scale within the industry.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Why Android Wallet Revision hasn't been done? Any problems?
A: The Android wallet revision took some time to be approved in the Google Playstore, but it has been released and live since June 15, 2020.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Whats the second biggest milestone other than the grid network for COLX team?
A: Armis is likely to be considered our second biggest milestone this year, although as I mentioned above this can easily be overshadowed by our Polis partnership which allows you to spend ColossusXT (COLX) anywhere Mastercard is accepted. Although the epay debit card ownership is currently restricted to certain countries (EU zone only), these restrictions will lift in time.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: How is COLX team going to contribute to crypto adoption, other than building a robust network?
A: We’re already in the process of verification to work with state and federal agencies. Adoption for blockchain projects isn’t going to move fast. I read a report just a few days ago about how scammers in the crypto industry stole over 2 million dollars worth of crypto just from the “Elon Musk” impersonations on Twitter.
We will continue to build our network, and seek out state and federal agencies as well as private cybersecurity firms that can utilize the Colossus Grid, we’re not just focused on making noise on social media, we intend to make noise throughout the entire world.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Are their industry partners to COLX that are awaiting your network to go live?
A: Yes, although I hesitate to go into too much detail here. We are talking with business leaders.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: The ongoing crisis affected the market badly, making many projects far from their targets. What is $COLX strategy in order to survive and pass through this crisis?
A: I agree it affected the market badly, especially the projects that raised hundreds of millions of dollars in crypto and held it through the entire market correction. ColossusXT strategy is different from those affected, we’ve always had a smaller budget than these large projects. We spend the money we have available very wisely, and we’re not in a hurry to grab something that sounds good without doing our due diligence. We make our moves very strategically.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: I gotta ask, what made $COLX decide to get listed on Tokens.net? What beneficial advantage does $COLX get in doing so? How about Tokens.net?
A: Tokens.Net is one of the best exchanges ColossusXT is listed at the moment in comparison to others in terms of volume.
  1. Tokens.net is one of the most secure and transparent exchanges out there, registered in the UK.
  2. The team behind the exchange has deep roots in the crypto/blockchain space, it was co-founded by Damian Merlak, a crypto-pioneer and co-founder of Bitstamp.
  3. Tokens.net provides free auto-trading tool / Market Making Bot. Their Dynamic Trading Rights concept adds transparency to trading volumes.
  4. They allow the community voting option of only truly decentralized projects after a thorough screening.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Hey everyone! What is the main purpose of the coin $COLX, does it have its own chain or is it some sort of an ERC-20 token? Thank you for the answers.
A: ColossusXT has never been an ERC-20 coin. We have been operating on our own mainnet since 2017. The purpose of ColossusXT (COLX) is to be the native currency of the Colossus Grid. This will allow users to share their idle resources on their computers, and consumers will rent/buy those resources to complete whatever they intend to use them for, from processing large DATA to running scientific simulations, to even mining PoW cryptocurrencies.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: When we can expect any usecase for COLX? A company or service that uses colx for its activities / tasks.
A: There are currently use cases now if your location allows you to utilize the Polis Pay app, or if you have a Polis Pay card you can buy things with ColossusXT (COLX). I myself have tested the card buying gas at a gas station. These are not ColossusXT’s primary focus though and much of our use case will not start until the Colossus Grid is live.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: What pairs will colx have to trade with on tokens.net // Will you connect #COLX with USDT EURS or BTC?
A: ColossusXT will be initially paired with Bitcoin (BTC). If the community would like different pairs, they can certainly request them and we will reach out to tokens.net and work to facilitate requests.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Will you try to convince users to trade on tokens.net if so how will you do it?
A: There is currently a gleam competition for users to sign up and trade on tokens.net. We “shill” tokens.net accordingly through social media to the ColossusXT community, but can’t really convince anyone to use a certain exchange, although we will try to push as many members to tokens.net as we can. We have many masternode holders who reside in the United States and they are not yet allowed to trade on tokens.net.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: How will you try to create liquidity for your pairs?
A: We would like to increase the adoption rate with real-world partnerships such as our partnership with PolisPay for the use of gift/debit cards. As the liquidity is linked with the use cases, supply/demand mechanics, we are also preparing to provide additional use cases of COLX for the crypto world in an innovative & pioneering way; for the time being, we can hint this as a side business till we deliver fully operational Colossus Grid.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: How big is a development team of #COLX?
A: The ColossusXT team is probably bigger than some people realize, partly because many of the team members are very private. We have 9 core members, 2 in-house developers, 3 Colossus Grid architects, and 2 Colossus Grid developers.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Do you have some security guys in the team?
A: Yes, although I’m hesitant to share too many personal details about team members. We have core team members who have been working in different fields of IT security for several years.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Q: Since #COLX is planning on having some sort of a marketplace where you can take advantage of computing resources and the blockchain as well, are there any plans on introducing smart contracts? Will it help the grid? Is there a place for it?
A: This has been mentioned a few times in the past so it’s something on our radar, it’s currently not in the development timeline as the Colossus Grid is a massive amount of work. There may be a place for it as the blockchain industry evolves, and I can certainly see some cases where a smart contract can add some value to the Colossus Grid.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Important Information:
Website
Whitepaper
Roadmap
Business Plan
Wiki
Governance
Partners
GitHub
What is ColossusXT? (YouTube)
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Follow ColossusXT on:
Twitter
Facebook
Telegram
Discord
Forums
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AMA History:
2018 Q1 2018 Q2 2018 Q3 2018 Q4
2019 Q1 2019 Q2 2019 Q3 2019 Q4
2020 Q1
submitted by PioyPioyPioy to ColossuscoinX [link] [comments]

Decred Journal – August 2018

Note: you can read this on GitHub (link), Medium (link) or old Reddit (link) to see all the links.

Development

dcrd: Version 1.3.0 RC1 (Release Candidate 1) is out! The main features of this release are significant performance improvements, including some that benefit SPV clients. Full release notes and downloads are on GitHub.
The default minimum transaction fee rate was reduced from 0.001 to 0.0001 DCkB. Do not try to send such small fee transactions just yet, until the majority of the network upgrades.
Release process was changed to use release branches and bump version on the master branch at the beginning of a release cycle. Discussed in this chat.
The codebase is ready for the new Go 1.11 version. Migration to vgo module system is complete and the 1.4.0 release will be built using modules. The list of versioned modules and a hierarchy diagram are available here.
The testnet was reset and bumped to version 3.
Comments are welcome for the proposal to implement smart fee estimation, which is important for Lightning Network.
@matheusd recorded a code review video for new Decred developers that explains how tickets are selected for voting.
dcrwallet: Version 1.3.0 RC1 features new SPV sync mode, new ticket buyer, new APIs for Decrediton and a host of bug fixes. On the dev side, dcrwallet also migrated to the new module system.
Decrediton: Version 1.3.0 RC1 adds the new SPV sync mode that syncs roughly 5x faster. The feature is off by default while it receives more testing from experienced users. Other notable changes include a design polish and experimental Politeia integration.
Politeia: Proposal editing is being developed and has a short demo. This will allow proposal owners to edit their proposal in response to community feedback before voting begins. The challenges associated with this feature relate to updating censorship tokens and maintaining a clear history of which version comments were made on. @fernandoabolafio produced this architecture diagram which may be of interest to developers.
@degeri joined to perform security testing of Politeia and found several issues.
dcrdata: mainnet explorer upgraded to v2.1 with several new features. For users: credit/debit tx filter on address page, showing miner fees on coinbase transaction page, estimate yearly ticket rewards on main page, cool new hamburger menu and keyboard navigation. For developers: new chain parameters page, experimental Insight API support, endpoints for coin supply and block rewards, testnet3 support. Lots of minor API changes and frontend tweaks, many bug fixes and robustness improvements.
The upcoming v3.0 entered beta and is deployed on beta.dcrdata.org. Check out the new charts page. Feedback and bug reports are appreciated. Finally, the development version v3.1.0-pre is on alpha.dcrdata.org.
Android: updated to be compatible with the latest SPV code and is syncing, several performance issues are worked on. Details were posted in chat. Alpha testing has started, to participate please join #dev and ask for the APK.
iOS: backend is mostly complete, as well as the front end. Support for devices with smaller screens was improved. What works now: creating and recovering wallets, listing of transactions, receiving DCR, displaying and scanning QR codes, browsing account information, SPV connection to peers, downloading headers. Some bugs need fixing before making testable builds.
Ticket splitting: v0.6.0 beta released with improved fee calculation and multiple bug fixes.
docs: introduced new Governance section that grouped some old articles as well as the new Politeia page.
@Richard-Red created a concept repository sandbox with policy documents, to illustrate the kind of policies that could be approved and amended by Politeia proposals.
decred.org: 8 contributors added and 4 removed, including 2 advisors (discussion here).
decredmarketcap.com is a brand new website that shows the most accurate DCR market data. Clean design, mobile friendly, no javascript required.
Dev activity stats for August: 239 active PRs, 219 commits, 25k added and 11k deleted lines spread across 8 repositories. Contributions came from 2-10 developers per repository. (chart)

Network

Hashrate: went from 54 to 76 PH/s, the low was 50 and the new all-time high is 100 PH/s. BeePool share rose to ~50% while F2Pool shrank to 30%, followed by coinmine.pl at 5% and Luxor at 3%.
Staking: 30-day average ticket price is 95.6 DCR (+3.0) as of Sep 3. During the month, ticket price fluctuated between a low of 92.2 and high of 100.5 DCR. Locked DCR represented between 3.8 and 3.9 million or 46.3-46.9% of the supply.
Nodes: there are 217 public listening and 281 normal nodes per dcred.eu. Version distribution: 2% at v1.4.0(pre) (dev builds), 5% on v1.3.0 (RC1), 62% on v1.2.0 (-5%), 22% on v1.1.2 (-2%), 6% on v1.1.0 (-1%). Almost 69% of nodes are v.1.2.0 and higher and support client filters. Data snapshot of Aug 31.

ASICs

Obelisk posted 3 email updates in August. DCR1 units are reportedly shipping with 1 TH/s hashrate and will be upgraded with firmware to 1.5 TH/s. Batch 1 customers will receive compensation for missed shipment dates, but only after Batch 5 ships. Batch 2-5 customers will be receiving the updated slim design.
Innosilicon announced the new D9+ DecredMaster: 2.8 TH/s at 1,230 W priced $1,499. Specified shipping date was Aug 10-15.
FFMiner DS19 claims 3.1 TH/s for Blake256R14 at 680 W and simultaneously 1.55 TH/s for Blake2B at 410 W, the price is $1,299. Shipping Aug 20-25.
Another newly noticed miner offer is this unit that does 46 TH/s at 2,150 W at the price of $4,720. It is shipping Nov 2018 and the stats look very close to Pangolin Whatsminer DCR (which has now a page on asicminervalue).

Integrations

www.d1pool.com joined the list of stakepools for a total of 16.
Australian CoinTree added DCR trading. The platform supports fiat, there are some limitations during the upgrade to a new system but also no fees in the "Early access mode". On a related note, CoinTree is working on a feature to pay household bills with cryptocurrencies it supports.
Three new OTC desks were added to exchanges page at decred.org.
Two mobile wallets integrated Decred:
Reminder: do your best to understand the security and privacy model before using any wallet software. Points to consider: who controls the seed, does the wallet talk to the nodes directly or via middlemen, is it open source or not?

Adoption

Merchants:

Marketing

Targeted advertising report for August was posted by @timhebel. Facebook appeal is pending, some Google and Twitter campaigns were paused and some updated. Read more here.
Contribution to the @decredproject Twitter account has evolved over the past few months. A #twitter_ops channel is being used on Matrix to collaboratively draft and execute project account tweets (including retweets). Anyone with an interest in contributing to the Twitter account can ask for an invitation to the channel and can start contributing content and ideas there for evaluation by the Twitter group. As a result, no minority or unilateral veto over tweets is possible. (from GitHub)

Events

Attended:
For those willing to help with the events:
BAB: Hey all, we are gearing up for conference season. I have a list of places we hope to attend but need to know who besides @joshuam and @Haon are willing to do public speaking, willing to work booths, or help out at them? You will need to be well versed on not just what is Decred, but the history of Decred etc... DM me if you are interested. (#event_planning)
The Decred project is looking for ambassadors. If you are looking for a fun cryptocurrency to get involved in send me a DM or come talk to me on Decred slack. (@marco_peereboom, longer version here)

Media

Decred Assembly episode 21 is available. @jy-p and lead dcrwallet developer @jrick discussed SPV from Satoshi's whitepaper, how it can be improved upon and what's coming in Decred.
Decred Assembly episodes 1-21 are available in audio only format here.
New instructional articles on stakey.club: Decrediton setup, Deleting the wallet, Installing Go, Installing dcrd, dcrd as a Linux service. Available in both English and Portuguese.
Decred scored #32 in the August issue of Chinese CCID ratings. The evaluation model was explained in this interview.
Satis Group rated Decred highly in their cryptoasset valuation research report (PDF). This was featured by several large media outlets, but some did not link to or omitted Decred entirely, citing low market cap.
Featured articles:
Articles:
Videos:

Community Discussions

Community stats:
Comm systems news:
After another debate about chat systems more people began testing and using Matrix, leading to some gardening on that platform:
Highlights:
Reddit: substantive discussion about Decred cons; ecosystem fund; a thread about voter engagement, Politeia UX and trolling; idea of a social media system for Decred by @michae2xl; how profitable is the Obelisk DCR1.
Chats: cross-chain trading via LN; plans for contractor management system, lower-level decision making and contractor privacy vs transparency for stakeholders; measuring dev activity; what if the network stalls, multiple implementations of Decred for more resilience, long term vision behind those extensive tests and accurate comments in the codebase; ideas for process for policy documents, hosting them in Pi and approving with ticket voting; about SPV wallet disk size, how compact filters work; odds of a wallet fetching a wrong block in SPV; new module system in Go; security of allowing Android app backups; why PoW algo change proposal must be specified in great detail; thoughts about NIPoPoWs and SPV; prerequisites for shipping SPV by default (continued); Decred vs Dash treasury and marketing expenses, spending other people's money; why Decred should not invade a country, DAO and nation states, entangling with nation state is poor resource allocation; how winning tickets are determined and attack vectors; Politeia proposal moderation, contractor clearance, the scale of proposals and decision delegation, initial Politeia vote to approve Politeia itself; chat systems, Matrix/Slack/Discord/RocketChat/Keybase (continued); overview of Korean exchanges; no breaking changes in vgo; why project fund burn rate must keep low; asymptotic behavior of Decred and other ccs, tail emission; count of full nodes and incentives to run them; Politeia proposal translations and multilingual environment.
An unusual event was the chat about double negatives and other oddities in languages in #trading.

Markets

DCR started the month at USD 56 / BTC 0.0073 and had a two week decline. On Aug 14 the whole market took a huge drop and briefly went below USD 200 billion. Bitcoin went below USD 6,000 and top 100 cryptos lost 5-30%. The lowest point coincided with Bitcoin dominance peak at 54.5%. On that day Decred dived -17% and reached the bottom of USD 32 / BTC 0.00537. Since then it went sideways in the USD 35-45 / BTC 0.0054-0.0064 range. Around Aug 24, Huobi showed DCR trading volume above USD 5M and this coincided with a minor recovery.
@ImacallyouJawdy posted some creative analysis based on ticket data.

Relevant External

StopAndDecrypt published an extensive article "ASIC Resistance is Nothing but a Blockchain Buzzword" that is much in line with Decred's stance on ASICs.
The ongoing debates about the possible Sia fork yet again demonstrate the importance of a robust dispute resolution mechanism. Also, we are lucky to have the treasury.
Mark B Lundeberg, who found a vulnerability in atomicswap earlier, published a concept of more private peer-to-peer atomic swaps. (missed in July issue)
Medium took a cautious stance on cryptocurrencies and triggered at least one project to migrate to Ghost (that same project previously migrated away from Slack).
Regulation: Vietnam bans mining equipment imports, China halts crypto events and tightens control of crypto chat groups.
Reddit was hacked by intercepting 2FA codes sent via SMS. The announcement explains the impact. Yet another data breach suggests to think twice before sharing any data with any company and shift to more secure authentication systems.
Intel and x86 dumpsterfire keeps burning brighter. Seek more secure hardware and operating systems for your coins.
Finally, unrelated to Decred but good for a laugh: yetanotherico.com.

About This Issue

This is the 5th issue of Decred Journal. It is mirrored on GitHub, Medium and Reddit. Past issues are available here.
Most information from third parties is relayed directly from source after a minimal sanity check. The authors of Decred Journal have no ability to verify all claims. Please beware of scams and do your own research.
Feedback is appreciated: please comment on Reddit, GitHub or #writers_room on Matrix or Slack.
Contributions are welcome too. Some areas are collecting content, pre-release review or translations to other languages. Check out @Richard-Red's guide how to contribute to Decred using GitHub without writing code.
Credits (Slack names, alphabetical order): bee, Haon, jazzah, Richard-Red and thedecreddigest.
submitted by jet_user to decred [link] [comments]

Decred Journal — June 2018

Note: You can read this on GitHub, Medium or old Reddit to see the 207 links.

Development

The biggest announcement of the month was the new kind of decentralized exchange proposed by @jy-p of Company 0. The Community Discussions section considers the stakeholders' response.
dcrd: Peer management and connectivity improvements. Some work for improved sighash algo. A new optimization that gives 3-4x faster serving of headers, which is great for SPV. This was another step towards multipeer parallel downloads – check this issue for a clear overview of progress and planned work for next months (and some engineering delight). As usual, codebase cleanup, improvements to error handling, test infrastructure and test coverage.
Decrediton: work towards watching only wallets, lots of bugfixes and visual design improvements. Preliminary work to integrate SPV has begun.
Politeia is live on testnet! Useful links: announcement, introduction, command line voting example, example proposal with some votes, mini-guide how to compose a proposal.
Trezor: Decred appeared in the firmware update and on Trezor website, currently for testnet only. Next steps are mainnet support and integration in wallets. For the progress of Decrediton support you can track this meta issue.
dcrdata: Continued work on Insight API support, see this meta issue for progress overview. It is important for integrations due to its popularity. Ongoing work to add charts. A big database change to improve sorting on the Address page was merged and bumped version to 3.0. Work to visualize agenda voting continues.
Ticket splitting: 11-way ticket split from last month has voted (transaction).
Ethereum support in atomicswap is progressing and welcomes more eyeballs.
decred.org: revamped Press page with dozens of added articles, and a shiny new Roadmap page.
decredinfo.com: a new Decred dashboard by lte13. Reddit announcement here.
Dev activity stats for June: 245 active PRs, 184 master commits, 25,973 added and 13,575 deleted lines spread across 8 repositories. Contributions came from 2 to 10 developers per repository. (chart)

Network

Hashrate: growth continues, the month started at 15 and ended at 44 PH/s with some wild 30% swings on the way. The peak was 53.9 PH/s.
F2Pool was the leader varying between 36% and 59% hashrate, followed by coinmine.pl holding between 18% and 29%. In response to concerns about its hashrate share, F2Pool made a statement that they will consider measures like rising the fees to prevent growing to 51%.
Staking: 30-day average ticket price is 94.7 DCR (+3.4). The price was steadily rising from 90.7 to 95.8 peaking at 98.1. Locked DCR grew from 3.68 to 3.81 million DCR, the highest value was 3.83 million corresponding to 47.87% of supply (+0.7% from previous peak).
Nodes: there are 240 public listening and 115 normal nodes per dcred.eu. Version distribution: 57% on v1.2.0 (+12%), 25% on v1.1.2 (-13%), 14% on v1.1.0 (-1%). Note: the reported count of non-listening nodes has dropped significantly due to data reset at decred.eu. It will take some time before the crawler collects more data. On top of that, there is no way to exactly count non-listening nodes. To illustrate, an alternative data source, charts.dcr.farm showed 690 reachable nodes on Jul 1.
Extraordinary event: 247361 and 247362 were two nearly full blocks. Normally blocks are 10-20 KiB, but these blocks were 374 KiB (max is 384 KiB).

ASICs

Update from Obelisk: shipping is expected in first half of July and there is non-zero chance to meet hashrate target.
Another Chinese ASIC spotted on the web: Flying Fish D18 with 340 GH/s at 180 W costing 2,200 CNY (~340 USD). (asicok.comtranslated, also on asicminervalue)
dcrASIC team posted a farewell letter. Despite having an awesome 16 nm chip design, they decided to stop the project citing the saturated mining ecosystem and low profitability for their potential customers.

Integrations

bepool.org is a new mining pool spotted on dcred.eu.
Exchange integrations:
Two OTC trading desks are now shown on decred.org exchanges page.
BitPro payment gateway added Decred and posted on Reddit. Notably, it is fully functional without javascript or cookies and does not ask for name or email, among other features.
Guarda Wallet integrated Decred. Currently only in their web wallet, but more may come in future. Notable feature is "DCR purchase with a bank card". See more details in their post or ask their representative on Reddit. Important: do your best to understand the security model before using any wallet software.

Adoption

Merchants:
BlueYard Capital announced investment in Decred and the intent to be long term supporters and to actively participate in the network's governance. In an overview post they stressed core values of the project:
There are a few other remarkable characteristics that are a testament to the DNA of the team behind Decred: there was no sale of DCR to investors, no venture funding, and no payment to exchanges to be listed – underscoring that the Decred team and contributors are all about doing the right thing for long term (as manifested in their constitution for the project).
The most encouraging thing we can see is both the quality and quantity of high calibre developers flocking to the project, in addition to a vibrant community attaching their identity to the project.
The company will be hosting an event in Berlin, see Events below.
Arbitrade is now mining Decred.

Events

Attended:
Upcoming:

Media

stakey.club: a new website by @mm:
Hey guys! I'd like to share with you my latest adventure: Stakey Club, hosted at stakey.club, is a website dedicated to Decred. I posted a few articles in Brazilian Portuguese and in English. I also translated to Portuguese some posts from the Decred Blog. I hope you like it! (slack)
@morphymore translated Placeholder's Decred Investment Thesis and Richard Red's write-up on Politeia to Chinese, while @DZ translated Decred Roadmap 2018 to Italian and Russian, and A New Kind of DEX to Italian and Russian.
Second iteration of Chinese ratings released. Compared to the first issue, Decred dropped from 26 to 29 while Bitcoin fell from 13 to 17. We (the authors) restrain ourselves commenting on this one.
Videos:
Audio:
Featured articles:
Articles:

Community Discussions

Community stats: Twitter followers 40,209 (+1,091), Reddit subscribers 8,410 (+243), Slack users 5,830 (+172), GitHub 392 stars and 918 forks of dcrd repository.
An update on our communication systems:
Jake Yocom-Piatt did an AMA on CryptoTechnology, a forum for serious crypto tech discussion. Some topics covered were Decred attack cost and resistance, voting policies, smart contracts, SPV security, DAO and DPoS.
A new kind of DEX was the subject of an extensive discussion in #general, #random, #trading channels as well as Reddit. New channel #thedex was created and attracted more than 100 people.
A frequent and fair question is how the DEX would benefit Decred. @lukebp has put it well:
Projects like these help Decred attract talent. Typically, the people that are the best at what they do aren’t driven solely by money. They want to work on interesting projects that they believe in with other talented individuals. Launching a DEX that has no trading fees, no requirement to buy a 3rd party token (including Decred), and that cuts out all middlemen is a clear demonstration of the ethos that Decred was founded on. It helps us get our name out there and attract the type of people that believe in the same mission that we do. (slack)
Another concern that it will slow down other projects was addressed by @davecgh:
The intent is for an external team to take up the mantle and build it, so it won't have any bearing on the current c0 roadmap. The important thing to keep in mind is that the goal of Decred is to have a bunch of independent teams on working on different things. (slack)
A chat about Decred fork resistance started on Twitter and continued in #trading. Community members continue to discuss the finer points of Decred's hybrid system, bringing new users up to speed and answering their questions. The key takeaway from this chat is that the Decred chain is impossible to advance without votes, and to get around that the forker needs to change the protocol in a way that would make it clearly not Decred.
"Against community governance" article was discussed on Reddit and #governance.
"The Downside of Democracy (and What it Means for Blockchain Governance)" was another article arguing against on-chain governance, discussed here.
Reddit recap: mining rig shops discussion; how centralized is Politeia; controversial debate on photos of models that yielded useful discussion on our marketing approach; analysis of a drop in number of transactions; concerns regarding project bus factor, removing central authorities, advertising and full node count – received detailed responses; an argument by insette for maximizing aggregate tx fees; coordinating network upgrades; a new "Why Decred?" thread; a question about quantum resistance with a detailed answer and a recap of current status of quantum resistant algorithms.
Chats recap: Programmatic Proof-of-Work (ProgPoW) discussion; possible hashrate of Blake-256 miners is at least ~30% higher than SHA-256d; how Decred is not vulnerable to SPV leaf/node attack.

Markets

DCR opened the month at ~$93, reached monthly high of $110, gradually dropped to the low of $58 and closed at $67. In BTC terms it was 0.0125 -> 0.0150 -> 0.0098 -> 0.0105. The downturn coincided with a global decline across the whole crypto market.
In the middle of the month Decred was noticed to be #1 in onchainfx "% down from ATH" chart and on this chart by @CoinzTrader. Towards the end of the month it dropped to #3.

Relevant External

Obelisk announced Launchpad service. The idea is to work with coin developers to design a custom, ASIC-friendly PoW algorithm together with a first batch of ASICs and distribute them among the community.
Equihash-based ZenCash was hit by a double spend attack that led to a loss of $450,000 by the exchange which was targeted.
Almost one year after collecting funds, Tezos announced a surprise identification procedure to claim tokens (non-javascript version).
A hacker broke into Syscoin's GitHub account and implanted malware stealing passwords and private keys into Windows binaries. This is a painful reminder for everybody to verify binaries after download.
Circle announced new asset listing framework for Poloniex. Relevant to recent discussions of exchange listing bribery:
Please note: we will not accept any kind of payment to list an asset.
Bithumb got hacked with a $30 m loss.
Zcash organized Zcon0, an event in Canada that focused on privacy tech and governance. An interesting insight from Keynote Panel on governance: "There is no such thing as on-chain governance".
Microsoft acquired GitHub. There was some debate about whether it is a reason to look into alternative solutions like GitLab right now. It is always a good idea to have a local copy of Decred source code, just in case.
Status update from @sumiflow on correcting DCR supply on various sites:
To begin with, none of the below sites were showing the correct supply or market cap for Decred but we've made some progress. coingecko.com, coinlib.io, cryptocompare.com, livecoinwatch.com, worldcoinindex.com - corrected! cryptoindex.co, onchainfx.com - awaiting fix coinmarketcap.com - refused to fix because devs have coins too? (slack)

About This Issue

This is the third issue of Decred Journal after April and May.
Most information from third parties is relayed directly from source after a minimal sanity check. The authors of Decred Journal have no ability to verify all claims. Please beware of scams and do your own research.
The new public Matrix logs look promising and we hope to transition from Slack links to Matrix links. In the meantime, the way to read Slack links is explained in the previous issue.
As usual, any feedback is appreciated: please comment on Reddit, GitHub or #writers_room. Contributions are welcome too, anything from initial collection to final review to translations.
Credits (Slack names, alphabetical order): bee and Richard-Red. Special thanks to @Haon for bringing May 2018 issue to medium.
submitted by jet_user to decred [link] [comments]

StrataMiner is ready for download. Feature-packed software package for controlling and monitoring any number of rigs.

StrataMiner is now released for beta testing. Looking for a few brave miners.
Go to strataminer.com to learn and install.
I'll be answering any questions here today. For technical support, please email me at [email protected]. Tell me what operating system you're on in the email message.
Features
Windows and Linux - Made for both. Client and Control Center don't need to be on the same OS either.
Profit Switching - Flip the switch and you'll always be mining the best currency for each device.
Any pool - StrataMiner works with any pool using a standard stratum protocol.
Web Portal - Control your rigs from anywhere on the planet with an internet connection.
24 coins and counting - AEON, Bitcoin Gold, Denarius, Ethereum, Ethereum Classic, GoByte, Groestlcoin, HUSH, Komodo, LOKI, Monacoin, Monero, MusicCoin, Pirl, Quantum Resistant Ledger, Ravencoin, Trezarcoin, Ubiq, Verge, Vertcoin, Vivo, ZCash, ZClassic, Zen. More coming.
Exchange address generation - StrataMiner can generate deposit addresses on your Cryptopia and Bittrex accounts. Once your crypto hits your exchange, you can easily exchange for 100s of others. More exchanges coming soon.
One-click updates - No installers required for updates of mining core software. Stay up-to-date through Control Center with a single click.
Community features - With pool sharing enabled, you become part of a community working to ensure pools are always available and trustworthy. This service is part of StrataMiner's commitment to decentralized mining.
Hashrate verification - StrataMiner's proprietary Adaptive Proxy technology enables auditing of pool communications to verify that hashrate reports match share submission statistics. In other words, StrataMiner makes sure everybody is being honest.
Familiar miner cores - Ethminer, Claymore Miner, CCMiner, EWBF, XMR-Stak
Automatic network configuration - The Control Center and Client know how to find each other. Turn them on and go.
Email notifications - Requires Gmail. Receive an email if something's not right. The messaging is still a little rudimentary.
Low fees - 0.5% for development. Miner cores and pools may have additional fees.
Earnings tracking - Earnings estimations are tracked over time. Earnings are recorded in both USD and crypto.
Market data - Up to date market information for each currency, including market capitalization, price, and 24-hour change.
Open source software - The Control Center is open-source and written in Python 3. See pystrata on github if you're interested in fiddling with the code.
What you get for your fee
New miners and algorithms - New stable miners will be incorporated based on community desire. Strataminer tracks algorithm changes and blockchain forks for you, so you'll always have working software, if available.
New coins - Many can be added within hours of receiving a request. No software updates required.
New features - The feature set will be improved based on community feedback. This is only the beginning.
Technical support - Development fees enable StrataMiner to respond to issues and fix bugs quickly and continuously.
StrataMiner API - New coin data, new mining software, and some market data come from the StrataMiner API.
An obvious drawback is that you'll need an address for each currency that you want to mine. If you have Cryptopia and Bittrex accounts, you can use auto-generation to make addresses for all but 4 of the supported currencies (XMR, AEON, LOKI, QRL). I'll work on integrating Binance, CoinExchange, and HitBTC next.
The Coinomi mobile wallet can also get you 16 of the 24 supported currencies.
You'll need pretty fresh drivers, partly for StrataMiner and partly for the miner cores, i.e. Ethminer, ... I actually expect to ease up on StrataMiner's driver requirements a little, but you'll still want to keep fresh drivers for the mining software updates, as they come.
On request, I've lowered the driver requirements for StrataMiner itself, but if you don't have the newest drivers, you may not be able to use Ethminer. You can still use Claymore for Ethash though. Minimum drivers are now >= 385.54 on Windows, >= 384.81 on Linux.
StrataMiner is not affiliated with or sponsored by any exchange, any pool, any other website, or any other software vendor.
submitted by buck54321 to gpumining [link] [comments]

ERC. money are able to bridge businesses with crypto owners

2090 cryptocurrencies are listed on Coinmarketcap as of writing. According to the Cambridge study conducted with Visa last sprint, 2.9 to 5.8 million active cryptocurrency wallet holders. Steve Wozniak is co-founding a crypto-asset investment firm. Alibaba and IBM have the most blockchain patents in the world. Binance made more in profit in Q2 2018 than Deutsche Bank. Even Katy Perry painted her nails in Monero and Light coin to come at you like a Dark Horse.
Cryptocurrencies is the safest form of a digital currency powered by an immutable, distributed, open-source technology—Blockchain. But then why haven’t the Global Financial system switched to crypto yet? At least the e-commerce? The answer is that it takes time for innovation to go through the adaptation period, and it takes innovation.
Business owners need to be ready to accept. But they don’t want to learn about all the latest forks and airdrops to process transactions. That’s why they choose Visa today. Because despite the fact that every transaction cost them from 3-5%, they work auto-magically. Crypto payments are safe but an average Bitcoin transaction speed can take up to 8 minutes. Some Ethereum transactions may take hours if the sender didn’t provide a lucrative amount of gas to miners. Transaction commissions keep growing and mining pools that entered the game at the early stages control the future of communities. Yes, cryptos are innovative but unless they solve the real world problems they will continue to be the currency of computer enthusiasts on Bitcoin Talk, drug-dealers, and traders.
ECR.money comes to help real business owners embrace the future of financial communications. It was launched on January 1, 2018 to change rules of the game in the world of encrypted digital payments.
“We are entrepreneurs, too. We understand the Status Quo but we need a less painful system for secure international transactions. Why launch another pointless ICO or TGE, when we can just take the real businesses and help them? Why they should pay monstrous fees for fast and secure transactions if the technology is here and ready to use? This whole token offering gold rush seems over-exaggerated to me.” – Dmitry Vasadin, Founder.
ECR team has created a network with a 100 transactions per second bandwidth. They plan to grow the speed responding to community growth. Each transaction is free. Each is protected with a Skrypt encryption protocol. ECR.nodes could be launched on computers with just 1Ghz of processing speed and 2Gb of RAM memory. Node owners only have to sign the transactions to secure the trust in the network’s distribution. Which means that the network can scale fast. That many ECR coins were pre-mined. No more coins will ever be emitted So there is no competition for block rewards. ECR.money propose to business owners a practical tool to transact on a daily basis and open their doors to an audience of millions active crypto users.
You can create your first ECR crypto wallet at www.ecr.money. Learn more about how to set up your ECR wallet in this guide or check out ECR Whitepaper.
submitted by ECurrency_ to u/ECurrency_ [link] [comments]

WeTrust AMA - October 6 (Originally in Slack, formatted to Reddit)

Hello everyone! It took me a bit longer than last week due to family obligations but here’s the transcript for the third WeTrust Slack AMA! Like last week the majority of the questions were collected through Sli.do and not everyone left their username.
 
Anonymous When do you plan to start marketing and more social media outreach?
Patrick.WeTrust As we near the rollout of the TLC, we plan on increasing marketing and social media outreach. This is necessary since it is important that we get the word out of what we are building.
Anonymous Are you still on track with the roadmap? When can we see/play with the alpha app?
Patrick.WeTrust The dApp is currently being worked on by our engineering team and is scheduled to be released in a few weeks. The features have been locked down and the team is working hard on building out the many features.
Aakeelr Whitepaper is a must and it shouldn't be delayed. Whatever revised version needs to be done should happen and be visible on the site asap if possible.
Patrick.WeTrust We have an older version of our whitepaper (pre-crowdsale) here: https://bravenewcoin.com/assets/Whitepapers/WeTrustWhitePaper.pdf Our top priority is building out and delivering on the Alpha Release of the TLC and resources are focused on that. Once this is complete and more resources are available, we will update the whitepaper.
Anonymous As a large holder of TRST - how can I be assured recent pushes from the SEC and Trex (theyre cleaning house) will not impact TRST? Do you have legal counsel?
George.WeTrust We're not aware of any changes on Bittrex side, and we've just reached out to them to see if there's any information they need from us. We are very conservative in our approach towards regulatory/ compliance issues, and we will continue as such by working with our legal counsel.
Aakeelr Need more exchanges listing TRST to safeguard the token value from today's incident of Bittrex....
Patrick.WeTrust We stand firmly that delivering a quality product that will impact the lives of many as our prime mission and goal. If we are successful, I believe the exchange issue will be small as many will want to list our Token.
Anonymous Any update on getting the whitepaper back on the website?
Patrick.WeTrust We are working on a new landing page of our Trusted Lending Circle page which will feature a new experience of what our app will be like. This is just a temporary page: https://tlc.wetrust.io/, but the new site will be at this domain soon! (hopefully, next week!)
Jeald Are you going to complete your TLC Alpha build mid-October as per your roadmap?
Patrick.WeTrust Yes, this is the current target. Running 1 week or so behind, but we are trying to push to squeeze for lost time. There will be an update in the next community blog post.
Anonymous The Trusted Lending Circles product due for release in December. Where will it be released? Is it an app for the pc? Will it be accessible on mobile devices?
Patrick.WeTrust Correct. The TLC is slated to be released in December. This first iteration will be a Chrome Web App. In the future, mobile definitely will be on the horizon as a large portion of the world uses mobile and do not have computer.
Dgut Do you guys have any plans to revamp the current wetrust.io design and logo? Some projects like Waves have recently "upgraded" to "professional" design and copy-writing, I think that's the way to go because good design is crucial for user adoption today.
Patrick.WeTrust We have updated the website and will look into the current design of the logo. Thanks for the feedback.
Dgut Updating doesn't equal improvement though. :slightly_smiling_face: The current design has too many flaws. See stripe.com and fleep.io for kick-ass designs. Is this something you guys are taking seriously? Other well designed sites: standuply.com and elev.io ... see the difference?
Patrick.WeTrust Fair enough - I will loop in our designers @hailey.wetrust and @yutai to take a look at what these sites have and takeaways we can make.
Yutai.WeTrust We are very focused on the user experience and adoption. The design team is currently working on make sure we have a smooth UX in the TLC dApp. But we love community feedback and if there is anything else, please don't hesitate to let us know.
Patrick.WeTrust Thanks for chiming in @Yutai!
Anonymous When are you going to do anything besides amas?
George.WeTrust We have a diverse list of channels of communication available -- slack, telegram, bi-weekly updates, bi-weekly AMAs -- let us know if you all think there are any that we should drop and any we should be adding and we're all ears.
Jcga :) Despite hardwork are you guyz ready for the new NBA season via Golden State Warriors, I little feel you dont really care about NBA ;) Go WeTrust !
Patrick.WeTrust Golden State Warriors is our local team :)
Jeald Do you have a roadmap for 2018 available for general viewing? Patrick.WeTrust See answer below.
Boghiumd How i can get to your telegram channel? As i don’t see any links on your website
Patrick.WeTrust Telegram isn't as active yet. I recommend Slack/ Reddit/ Bitcointalk.
BalengiVision Can you send steph curry and kevin durant WeTrust gear when you release TLC?
patrick.WeTrust We can try. They would need to fill out the WeTrust Tshirt Request Form though :)
BalengiVision Lol cool. Do you mind if we tweet at them?
Patrick.WeTrust We can do that sure!
Anonymous Will you be providing a roadmap that covers some part of 2018? It helps investors understand the company's vision.
Patrick.WeTrust Yes, we are working on this and have had some internal discussions already. Our VP of Product, @tomd is working on this now and we will have a few iterations for internal discussions and debate before it is released to the general public.
BalengiVision Release timeframe?
Patrick.WeTrust I will follow up on Tom, and he shared with me a preliminary draft yesterday. We want to have something that is actionable and something we can hold ourselves accountable for. Thus, it will require some work internally before we can release something to the public. Rest assured, it is being worked on and each date is carefully thought about.
BalengiVision Totally understandable!
Patrick.WeTrust Thanks. Cheers, @BalengiVision - thanks for all your support and activity in our Slack.
Aakeelr 2) While planning the TLC has the team reached a point and zeroed on it where the TRST token should claim its value. How will TRST derive its value.
George.WeTrust We are building out a sequence of Financial dApps and will use a "Freemium" model. Essentially, there will be basic features that will be free for our users (e.g., TLCs charge no fees up to 10 users in the circle), but more premium services -- will require some TRST tokens to use (these are currently being planned, and will be included in the roadmap). The main goal is to drive user adoption first, and then monetization after there is a critical mass.
Secunoid What happens when somebody collects their payout and stops contributing after that?
Patrick.WeTrust To thwart bad actors, WeTrust will have four deterrents: 1. Reputation risk/ Reviews: ROSCA groups will be limited to "trusted associates" - family, friends, co-workers, fraternal groups, and professional/ religious organizations. Defaulting on payments could mean social shame and loss of reputation amongst an individual's closest associates. The idea is that for ROSCAs with small enough dollar amount commitments, reputation risk will be sufficient enough to keep participants honest. Reviews may also be left by other members to show how they felt about any participant. 2. Legal risk: ROSCA formation will allow trusted associates to e-sign and bind each other to a legal contract which requires faithful adherence and payment to the ROSCA. Defaulting on payments and stealing could mean legal repercussions. Legal recourse will only be used if individuals are participating in a "high-stakes" ROSCA and legal action would be worthwhile. I've spoken to our legal advisor and she believes it will be possible to create auto-populating templates that will be tailored to each person's ROSCA terms. 3. Collateral risk: Collateral commitments may be required prior to joining a ROSCA. The collateral will be entered into a smart contract which will surrender the property to the ROSCA group if the ROSCA agreement is breached. Collateral can be liquid-cash like assets like Bitcoin or even less liquid assets such as auto/ home titles. Our system will benefit significantly from the ability to accept less liquid assets, since the majority of middle classes’ net worth is locked in real estate. Collateral would allow capital to be used more efficiently. 4. Smart contract bounty (self-enforcement): If a ROSCA participant violates the terms of the ROSCA, the ROSCA group may start a “Bounty” on the retrieval of funds. If the funds are retrieved, the “Bounty” is paid out to the person who enforces the terms of the ROSCA. These deterrent options will be on an "opt-in" basis and participants will be able to choose the level of security they want.
Aakeelr 4) We saw the last update where product functionality has frozen and bugs are being fixed. When do we expect the alpha release precisely?
George.WeTrust We will have an update next week on the status -- we're working hard to hit the initial targets.
Boghiumd Is there a chance to have a discussion with Vitalik that he would somehow confirm directly may be via tweeter post that he actually is suporting this project?
George.WeTrust We met with VB during the early phases of the project, and soon after also brought on Bo Shen (VB's partner at FenBuShi Capital) as an early supporter and advisor. We have a number of advisors and they all provide some help in their own specific capacities. For example, Benedict Chan the Director of Engineering at BitGo is nearby and he often drops by, Emin Gun also checks up on us regularly. We engage with all of advisors as needed and ask them for help if it can materially help the progress of our development or user adoption. As such, we will consider reaching out to him when our product is ready for testing.
BalengiVision That'd be great. Then everyone won't think we have been making stuff up :) Not you guys, but we the people. I tell peeps Vitalik advises early in the project, and people say we are making things up.
Secunoid And how do you manage the risk of delinquent payments?
damo Hey @Secundoid this was answered in the last AMA. Lemme see if I can track it down real quick.
Patrick.WeTrust Here it is: To thwart bad actors, WeTrust will have four deterrents:
  1. Reputation risk/ Reviews: ROSCA groups will be limited to "trusted associates" - family, friends, co-workers, fraternal groups, and professional/ religious organizations. Defaulting on payments could mean social shame and loss of reputation amongst an individual's closest associates. The idea is that for ROSCAs with small enough dollar amount commitments, reputation risk will be sufficient enough to keep participants honest. Reviews may also be left by other members to show how they felt about any participant.
  2. Legal risk: ROSCA formation will allow trusted associates to e-sign and bind each other to a legal contract which requires faithful adherence and payment to the ROSCA. Defaulting on payments and stealing could mean legal repercussions. Legal recourse will only be used if individuals are participating in a "high-stakes" ROSCA and legal action would be worthwhile. I've spoken to our legal advisor and she believes it will be possible to create auto-populating templates that will be tailored to each person's ROSCA terms.
  3. Collateral risk: Collateral commitments may be required prior to joining a ROSCA. The collateral will be entered into a smart contract which will surrender the property to the ROSCA group if the ROSCA agreement is breached. Collateral can be liquid-cash like assets like Bitcoin or even less liquid assets such as auto/ home titles. Our system will benefit significantly from the ability to accept less liquid assets, since the majority of middle classes’ net worth is locked in real estate. Collateral would allow capital to be used more efficiently.
  4. Smart contract bounty (self-enforcement): If a ROSCA participant violates the terms of the ROSCA, the ROSCA group may start a “Bounty” on the retrieval of funds. If the funds are retrieved, the “Bounty” is paid out to the person who enforces the terms of the ROSCA. These deterrent options will be on an "opt-in" basis and participants will be able to choose the level of security they want.
Secundoid k
damo nice thanks @patrick.wetrust One of our community members had a really interesting idea about using a voluntary community pool as an opt-in insurance option that would pay a small percentage of the ROSCA pool to the community pool. An interesting "staking" option for TRST holders! We're looking to provide insurance products anyway right? ;)
Patrick.WeTrust Yes, we are as an evolution of the TLC. @damo
beef Majority of PPL here are selfish enough to admit that they want to see the TRST token become more and more valuable. I've read that it will be used for Premium features, but are there other use cases for the token itself? Does it power dApps in the environment? Can I supply X amount of TRST and use that to fund ROSCA circles?
Patrick.WeTrust That is correct. Another way to think of Trustcoin is that it is the gas that will power various interactions on our network. The current use case we have in mind are premium features (e.g. sort of like a redemption ticket), but please keep in mind that... the mission of WeTrust is to build movement toward financial inclusion/ empowerment and the token will be a core piece of that.
beef The more we are able to cycle TRST through the ecosystem the better. Thanks Patrick
Patrick.WeTrust That is correct. We will be keeping this in mind as we roll out our dApps and other initiatives. Cheers, @beef!
Boghiumd Binance has started to do monthly voting, can you submit a request to them so on next voting wetrust coin will participate as well?
Patrick.WeTrust Is this something the community can request?
Boghiumd @patrick.wetrust actually someone from the team have to submit a request, this is what i read on their website
Patrick.WeTrust Can you email me the link? [email protected]. I'll look into it.
Boghiumd @patrick.wetrust https://binance.zendesk.com/hc/zh-cn/requests/new I presume this one is
Dgut Trustcoin's success is glued to Wetrust. But Wetrust's success is glued to the success of humankind. Any application that simplifies and makes practical the use cryptocurrencies are not only necessary but crucial for the survival of the tech and ideology. Therefore @george.wetrust and @patrick.wetrust should care more about design. (y)
Patrick.WeTrust Thanks for all your feedback and involvement @dgut
Thomas Trustcoin's success is glued to Wetrust. how? i dont get it.. for me it looks like TenX.. they have a token but dont realy need one for the Company... same on Iconomi ... good Projects but they dont need realy a token... i dont get it on TRST ... for me it looks like you dont need realy a token to build this system.. Can you help me to understand this? I am wrong ?
Patrick.WeTrust Another way to think of Trustcoin is that it is the gas that will power various interactions on our network. The current use case we have in mind are premium features (e.g. sort of like a redemption ticket), but please keep in mind that... the mission of WeTrust is to build movement toward financial inclusion/ empowerment and the token will be a core piece of that.
Thomas hmm ok thx
BalengiVision Can you elaborate on the premium features?
Patrick.WeTrust Premium features: lending circles above a certain size (>10 individuals), reporting data to a Credit Agency, accessing a WeTrust ATM to redeem lending circle proceeds, etc... More features will come in due time as we continually iterate and learn from each version of our product.
BalengiVision So credit agencies will accept ROSCA data? Sounds intriguing though I've never heard of that before!
Amazongirl Have you spoken to Ripio (formerly BitPagos) yet about how they handle crypto-fiat exchange risk over a loan's lifetime? https://ripiocredit.network/#benchmarks * *George.WeTrust** We haven't, and will read into how they are able to do this. We are working on some ideas of our own which may bring about stability for users.
Aakeelr @george.wetrust @patrick.wetrust we have some good suggestions from @amazongirl. Would love you guys to actually take a view om that.
Patrick.WeTrust I will take a deeper dive into her suggestions and if I have any questions, will follow up with her.
Aakeelr Thanks for this. You will love her idea
Dgut @patrick.wetrust Are you familiar with https://klart.co/pixels ?
Patrick.WeTrust I am not, but these sites look beautiful.
Dgut Yeah, I hope you guys aim for something like that. It's not rocket surgery either :)
Secunoid Which country/area are you targeting when you go live first?
Patrick.WeTrust Local, immigrant communities within the Bay Area. (SF, CA)
Dgut Hopefully global. The nature of this whole environment and tech is global.
CowMooFlage It definitely is global but they want to be testing close to home.
Dgut It think westerns might be inclined to use the app if it's sufficiently well designed and works well.
damo @dgut see above. Aiming for local immigrant communities
CowMooFlage The biggest issue I see is Westerners not understanding it's purpose because it's not embedded in our culture.
damo Right For that i think there are other permutations of the platform that could take off quicker and be stickier to the global north.
Dgut that's the cool part, it's a completely new thing for them.
Patrick.WeTrust There are pockets of immigrants from Mexico, India, etc. that have used this in the past back home. In fact, my grandmother and father was part of a lending circle back home in Vietnam. We will go after this crowd and do a pilot test in these communities.
BalengiVision I think if the idea is explained well, westerners will love it. I never heard of it until I joined this group.
Dgut Exactly. The reason westerners don't use it is because they never heard of such a concept. When I heard of it I thought... why the f aren't we doing the same? I see it being used among students
Anonymous AmazonGirl from the Slack community as an advisor? She has freely been an amazing one. We need to keep this happening with fair compensation.
George.WeTrust We will reach out to her to gauge her interest -- I think generally we can continue improving our engagement with our community, and leveraging our supporters so we can move faster. We already have a good number of referrals for potential partners, potential pilot groups, folks who would like to work for us, etc... and please do keep them coming!
CowMooFlage George, Patrick, can Damo be listed on the site as a "community manager" or similar position? He's in this channel day in day out answering questions and we love him to bits. By far one of the best people you could ever have doing such a job; humble, cheerful and honest.
Patrick.WeTrust We can have this happen - wonder why this hasn't happened sooner!
CowMooFlage Awesome :) thanks Patrick :D
*Patrick.WeTrust * I will ping @damo for his blurb, picture and get that to @hoang.wetrust as soon as possible. Thanks!
CowMooFlage @damo pink wig? :thinking_face:
damo Lol i have waaay better pictures ready to go lol
damo Thanks for such kind words @cowmooflage! I’m seriously blushing over here.
Patrick.WeTrust Thanks! both of you :D Bradicle Yeaaaa agree. Damo has been the face for We Trust in this chat since day one for me. Answering all the hard hitting questions day in and out <3 :B
Anonymous When are you ditching slack? The phishing is out of control!
George.WeTrust We have been testing with Rocket Chat internally, and are currently working towards migration. We will have more information on the timing, next week, but we want this to be as soon as possible, in the balance of our product development focus.
CowMooFlage Can't wait to check out the new home.
Jcga That a pity, Slack is nice compared to the others. I do believe the myetherw... phishing mail notification have decreased, they "collect" nothing. Slack is beautifull with cool features that others dont. Anyway security is super important and with time we will get used to the new place :slightly_smiling_face:
CowMooFlage @jcga Slack is a decent platform but it lacks certain control features and flexibility that others have (e.g. the moderation tools were not made to support thousands of users).
Jcga Yes sure I understand the priorities.
BalengiVision I definitely see US college students being a great test group!
Patrick.WeTrust Yes! There are lots of community college, Stanford, Berkeley... all within 20-30 miles of our office.
BalengiVision Exactly. Remember, facebook started off with colleges...now look at it. Once they all graduated, they took the idea with them and BOOM!
CowMooFlage Plus, didn't you go there yourself @patrick.wetrust? You could have a professor introduce it to students even? They might be open to it as you're an ex-grad?
Patrick.WeTrust Yes, I went to UC Berkeley and @george.wetrust was at Stanford. @U2M8H6DUJ also went to Berkeley and @shinelay to Davis. Definitely will be rekindling some old connections with my old professors :)
CowMooFlage @patrick.wetrust It's always nice to come back with something to show off! :>
Dgut @BalengiVision absolutely ... there is no reason for this to be immigrant-communities only. WeTrust can become a lot stronger if adopted by those groups (students) ...
Kimutai @BalengiVision . Good idea In fact @patrick.wetrust . Students will show us all the flaws and a good number of unheard of issues. All their diversity of ideas is an untapped Gold mine.
CowMooFlage Students can be very bold and open about expressing their opinions. Might be a fun brain storm session.
Patrick.WeTrust As long as there is a good mix of supply and demand for credit - there is a potential opportunity there. An idea we have been bouncing around... if we could somehow match students (seeking credit) with alumni (that have the wherewithal to contribute to a loan), we could have a large user group here!
BalengiVision Interesting concept
Patrick.WeTrust yes, it is :slightly_smiling_face:
damo I like this. Another connect for Westerners is in auction ROSCAs where they intentionally take the money last as a way to earn a modest return providing capital to the developing world. I'll definitely be doing this.
Thanks to everyone for participating in this week's AMA.
submitted by CowPlaysDirty to WeTrustPlatform [link] [comments]

The Truth Revealed, Binance Mining Pool, Digitization Benefits & Bitcoin Trade Volume New High #870 Binance Bitcoin Mining Pool, Institutionen Interesse Ethereum & Bitfinex Social Trading Pulse BINANCE POOL WHAT IS AND COULD BE - PERSONAL REVIEW Bitcoin Halving Bull Run? Binance Launches Bitcoin Mining Pool - BitPay BUSD - Kim Jong Un BTC Stash BITCOIN MINING POOLS SHUT DOWN, SOLONA BINANCE LISING ... Binance Mining Pool. [ Showing personal account ] (4) Binance Launches Crypto Mining Pool Amid Centralization Concerns Bitcoin mining tutorial of Binance Pool #Binance Pool # ... BINANCE BITCOIN MINING POOL Coming Soon! XRP Not A ... Bitcoin mining of the binance pool #Binancepool #binance ...

Table showing Bitcoin mining pools ranked by hashrate. (Source: BTC.com) CEO Claimed Binance’s Pool Ranks 8th in The World. The news about the growth Binance’s mining pool has shown was first shared by the exchange’s founder and CEO, Changpeng Zhao. Zhao, however, seems to have used an older set of data, as his announcement showed that ... Aber welche sind die größten Mining Pools im Ökosystem? BTC-ECHO. Krypto handeln $ $ $ $ $ 402.08 B $ ... Binance Coin $ 26.73 5.1%. Polkadot $ 3.97 1.78%. Litecoin $ 53.66 0.87%. USD Coin $ 0.999206 0.17%. Alle Kurse. Die 5 größten Bitcoin Mining Pools, sortiert nach Hash Rate . Startseite; Aktuelle Artikel im Überblick; Krypto; Bitcoin; Die 5 größten Bitcoin Mining Pools, sortiert ... Bitcoin Ethereum News. Binance, one of the world’s top crypto-asset exchanges, has announced that it will further expand its offerings in the crypto finance industry. They will do so through the launch of a new mining pool service. Hiring Professional Help. The news came out on Wednesday by none other than Binance’s CEO and founder, Changpeng Zhao. Zhao, nicknamed CZ, made the announcement ... Smart Pool is a service that enables the user to get higher profit by auto-switching hash rate to mine different currencies with the same algorithm. Binance Smart Pool is supporting the SHA256 algorithm and the hash rate of users can be switched among BTC, BCH, and BSV automatically. The final mining income is settled in BTC. The Features of Binance Smart Pool. Guaranteed minimum income. Due ... The Bitcoin.com mining pool has the lowest share reject rate (0.15%) we've ever seen. Other pools have over 0.30% rejected shares. Furthermore, the Bitcoin.com pool has a super responsive and reliable support team. Mining pools grow and shrink, and rise and fall altogether. Today there are more extinct mining pools than there are active ones. The hashpower of the Am 5. Juni machte die Hashrate aus dem Binance Pool 3,68% der gesamten Hashrate im Bitcoin Netzwerk aus. Der Mining-Pool der Börse, der darauf abzielte, Miner aus den Pools von Huobi und OKEx anzuziehen, verzeichnete in den letzten 24 Stunden eine Hashrate von 3,96 EH/s. CEO behauptet, dass der Pool von Binance auf Platz 8 der Welt rangiert Bitcoin Mining Software für Mac. Alle oben gelisteten Mining Softwares für Windows und Linux sind ebenso für den Mac erhältlich. Achtung! Bitcoin Mining Software immer nur von der Homepage des Anbieters herunterladen! Phishing mit infizierter Software ist leider keine Ausnahme. Bitcoin Mining Rechner: So kalkuliert man seine Rendite Gerade im Hinblick der zunehmenden Zentralisierung durch einzelne Mining-Pools ... Die Idee von Changpeng Zhao, die Bitcoin Blockchain für Binance neu zu organisieren, vermittelt den Eindruck von technischer Unkenntnis. Entweder der Binance-Boss ist sich nicht bewusst, welchen technischen Aufwand eine Neuorganisation der Blockchain bedeutet oder er überschätzt hier die Wichtigkeit seines ... Bitcoin Mining Pools Explained and Reviewed. By: Ofir Beigel Last updated: 5/2/20 In this article, we’ll examine the top five Bitcoin mining pools. It’s worth noting that this article is about mining with your own Bitcoin mining hardware and not cloud mining.. Best Bitcoin Mining Pools Summary

[index] [7306] [8801] [20182] [12761] [15334] [14420] [15993] [19568] [20946] [19473]

The Truth Revealed, Binance Mining Pool, Digitization Benefits & Bitcoin Trade Volume New High

This is an educational video on bitcoin mining of binance pool and not a financial advice. #Binance #BinancePool #Binance pool If you want to sign up to Bina... Binance Pool has received mixed responses from the crypto community, with some commentators expressing concerns that Binance's pool will result in a further centralization of Bitcoin ( BTC ) hash ... As a company I love BINANCE, how they have been performing no matter what type of market they are in, bull market, bear market, sideways, you name it and their token BNB and Exchanges has been ... willkommen zur Bitcoin-Informant Show Nr. 870. Heute sprechen wir über folgende Themen: Binance startet eigenen Bitcoin Mining Pool, Institutionen zeigen grosses Interesse an Ethereum & Bitfinex ... This is an educational video on Bitcoin mining of Binance Pool, I hope you'll enjoy it . If this video has helped answer some of your questions about binance... binance futures tutorial in hindi & strategy, बिनेंस फ्यूचर्स पर ट्रेडिंग कैसे करें? - Duration: 25:02. Cryptoverse 1,545 views Binance Pool. [ Showing personal account ]. Showing the Pool section in the Binance crypto exchange. [ Showing personal account ]. Showing the Pool section in the Binance crypto exchange. Cardano Shelley Genesis Block arrives! Binance starts Mining Pool. 68k Bitcoin on the move - Duration: 8:07. Crypto Daily Update 663 views. 8:07. BITCOIN ON BILLIONS - Ripple XRP New Job Role ... The Truth Revealed, Binance Mining Pool, Digitization Benefits & Bitcoin Trade Volume New High The Modern Investor. Loading... Unsubscribe from The Modern Investor? Cancel Unsubscribe. Working ... 🔥 Get the Ledger Nano X to Safely store your Crypto - https://www.ledgerwallet.com/r/acd6 🔥 Become a Channel Member - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCjpkws...

http://binance-review.forexforum.pw